Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
KATRIEN PUECH
KATRIEN PUECH
Publicité
Newsletter
KATRIEN PUECH
Derniers commentaires
27 novembre 2014

Fiberglass

Dear katrien,

I need your advise on one question
For the fibre de verre
I know the firing is 990*
But how to program the oven? Is there petit feu then grand feu?
How can I pitouse un fond normally at 820 or 850 while I want to put the fibre de verre then put gold? I am confused with the stages and firing
I will be very happy if you can clarify this for me
Best regards

To Patricia

You have to fire the fiberglass before doing any thing else.  I know it is not very ecological to fire only one piece but there is no other solution.
Fire as usual with the petit feu and holding the 990°C temp for 15 minutes at the end. The result will be OK.
Then only ground the background.
If you put colour on and fire it at 990°C a lot of the colour may disappear.  Only few colours resist that temp.
Once the background is fired you can put the gold on the fiberglass and fire again but at 780°C.

Keep me informed of your results please !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité